I’ll Give You The Sun

Author: Jandy Nelson
Pages: 371
Genre: Contemporary fiction

 

My rating: 3.5/5

REVIEW

19055631_1814063035289492_563081920131529935_o.jpg

The story is about two twins, Noah and Jude, who are incredibly close to each other yet they are immensely separated by their passion and desires.  Noah is a quiet and contained person and can draw wonders with his hand. On the other hand, Jude is fierce and is beautiful in her own ways. They are so close and complete when they have each other’s company but a few things in their lives take such turns that they don’t even want to see each other’s face.

To begin with, the book was VERY touching. The plot was catchy and clever. I liked the art references. I loved the relation Noah and Jude shared.

The one thing I liked about this book was that how people expect same things from different people. Not all are ought to be fierce or ferocious. All people are brave in their own ways. That was why  I felt attached with Noah.

And not to forget about the English guy by whom i was so impressed that I had to make his solo reference. 😀 Honestly, who doesn’t like a guy with english accent?

The reason I gave this book that rating is because I didn’t like it as much maybe because of the writing style. It isn’t as if i hated it completely but it just wasn’t my kind. Specially, the start, it was hard to settle in.

Another thing, the way the things were so much worse at one point and it become so normal over-night. Maybe I am being way too judg-y but that’s how it was.

Overall, it was good read. I recommend it to anyone who likes poetic-kinda writing.

*I WROTE A REVIEW POSTED IT AND REFRESHED THE PAGE(MY BAD) AND 
IT WASNT THERE BECAUSE BAD SERVER.CRIES.THAT IS WHY I HAVE TRUST
ISSUES. HENCE SUCH A REVIEW.*

Leave a Reply

